La Vie En Rose

November 13, 2005 at 8:03 pm | Posted in Murmuring | Leave a comment

Wandering around in the Trust-Mart downstairs with the music of La Vie En Rose spreading around my ears from the earphone, I unintentionally noticed lots of packets of lamb, stacking in order one by one in the refrigerator.

I suddenly thought of the scene at those days, when two of Domy and I, sitting warmly around the table and smelling the sweet smell of lamb emitted from the boiling electric cooker.

Yes, warm and sweet…… neither the room tempreture nor the lamb. It’s the atmosphere and the picturesque scene that I won’t forget in this life.

Walking alone back to my apartment, I was still tasting preciously in my mind the scene I have been dreamt of. Yes, this is all I want and the only I want — a warm and sweet family with a man in warm and sweet smile sitting in front to have a warm and sweet dinner, and if possible, a child running around and shouting warmly and sweetly.

My heart sank to the bottom of sea, coldly and lonely. I didn’t wanna cry as I know it doesn’t work even though I cry.

La Vie En Rose, the life on rose, four simple words describe the incredible beauty. Is life like a charming rose that people will devote themselves to seize? But unfortunately, I see the whole, because I know the fabulous rose still goes fading after bloom.

I didn’t complaint anything. You don’t know what lies ahead as you can’t return to past. I won’t make a wish for I won’t believe it anymore. It would be better for me to sit down, enjoying this moment of life on rose with a cup of Tequila.

“C’est lui pour moi, moi pour lui. Dans la vie, Il me l’a dit, l’a jure pour la vie.” — already too far away from me.

(Download to listen to La Vie En Rose , click here)

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

